PDA

View Full Version : Google is not a doctor

Cimi
02-02-2014, 02:01 AM
i have seen lately that most of us google symptoms and worsen our mood or mental state.personally it made me worse as i developed everything i was reading. lets bring in ideas how can we do something about it.lets start an anti google campaign in every anxiety forum we can for example.

ab123
02-02-2014, 02:09 AM
I think Google should ban people who obsessively google illnesses. I am very guilty of this. People ask me what's wrong with them because they know I am an expert googler.

FK123
02-02-2014, 02:11 AM
I wish there was a google blocker on my computer! I try to hold myself back but cant resist. Simple but wise words- google is NOT a doctor! If it was, it would be a very bad one...everyone in the world would have cancer if it was based on google's diagnosis of things

Ponder
02-02-2014, 04:05 AM
Doctors actually use Google themselves and I think more of them should. :)

rhar
02-02-2014, 04:56 AM
Doctors actually use Google themselves and I think more of them should. :)

I think if my dr was using google I'd be finding a new Dr!!!

AliasEQ
02-02-2014, 05:13 AM
Haha. If my doc was using google, I'd be having everything from cancer to a heart attack right now xD

El Lukio
02-02-2014, 06:13 AM
You all know I'm a Google self-diagnoser! I fucking hate it...it makes me feel like shit but I can't stop doing it. Think all of us who suffer health related anxiety and OCD should make a pact NOT to Google our symptoms, which in most part are brought on by our anxiety. It's one big viscous circle.

Ponder
02-02-2014, 06:39 AM
Doctors are way overrated. That was my point. Nothing wrong with Google, but the discernment that goes into it
Google is the only good thing about the internet. If using something hurts, then don't,t cling to it?

Dahila
02-02-2014, 08:42 AM
I think if my dr was using google I'd be finding a new Dr!!!
How would you know that he is using google:)))

Dahila
02-02-2014, 08:43 AM