PDA

View Full Version : I dont want to feel like this anymore

kay8787
02-02-2014, 12:46 AM
I'm new to this, so bare with me. I have spoken to people about my intense fear of public speaking and anxiety but I don't think they realize the extent to which it affects me.

By constantly avoiding it, I have made it way worse than it should be. I feel so nauseous and terrified even thinking about having to speak I cry every time. I just want to live without fear... I have never once in my life been free of this. For the career I am pursuing I need to be able to speak efficiently without just reading word for word from a paper.

I just feel alone. People tell me they are afraid of this a well and know how I feel but I don't think They do. I physically cannot do it. At least that's my mindset... If anyone can help is be really grateful :)

ab123
02-02-2014, 12:50 AM
Maybe try it in small doses, present something to a few friends or family members. Let yourself sit with the anxiety and let it pass. Try to think about what truly frightens you about public sparking. What's the worst that can happen? And is the thing you're most afraid of really that awful? Ask yourself those questions...Maybe it will help. Good luck.:)

HockeyRules
02-02-2014, 12:51 AM