PDA

View Full Version : Health anxiety worries

Teddyblair
01-28-2014, 08:08 AM
Hi everyone, this is my first post, my doctor has just diagnosed me with health anxiety and has prescribed Beta blockers. Just recently I have developed an awful fear of having motor neuron disease as I have been having strange physical symptoms and stupidly typed those symptoms such as clumsy fingers into Google and the first link said motor neuron disease, something which I didn't really know much about but after I read the online symptoms I started to experience them physically in my body, my doctor has examined me 3 times and I went to the hospital all in the space of 2 weeks, they said that they can see no evidence of any issues. I do accept that I am anxious but surely physical symptoms can't be felt so strongly and I also felt some symptoms before I googled. I am very worried every time my doctor gives me the "all clear" I wake up the next day feeling physically worse, as I mentioned I'm new to this site and any advice/help/support is greatly appreciated, sorry for the essay

pjr378
01-28-2014, 08:16 AM
It seems that a lot of people who have a lot of concern for their health have these problems. I have the same worries with my heart. It makes me wish I drank and smoked, I would probably worry less.

GYDA
01-28-2014, 08:29 AM