PDA

View Full Version : Test

kell
01-27-2014, 04:36 PM
I have my driving test soon I'm a nervous wreck . HELP !!!!

GeneAllen
01-27-2014, 05:17 PM
Brainsync.com This is great stuff. There is a few things free there as well. Peace

kell
01-27-2014, 05:28 PM
Thankyou :)

GeneAllen
01-27-2014, 05:29 PM
You're welcome. Peace

jessed03
01-27-2014, 05:37 PM
Rescue Remedy can sometimes help in situations like these

And also just know - if you're a good driver, which, I'm sure you are, your instincts are gonna take over and carry you through!

But focusing the mind with a little meditation too as Gene mentioned will be awesome!

When I took my test, I was as nervous as Rihanna when she hears a Chris Brown song, but I passed pretty easily, good luck! :)

Dahila
01-27-2014, 06:43 PM
I am a good driver, and I could not pass twice,because of anxiety, the third time I popped Lorazepam and passed beautifuly:))
I have resistence to benzos, but for someone who does not 0.5 clonazepam is good but at least an hour before the test. Good luck with test:))
It is awesome to be able to drive, many people can not:)

jessed03
01-27-2014, 06:59 PM
I'm the same as James. I can't ever drive and take benzos, people would be dead. I had to give up driving for 2 years on Remeron, I was too drowsy.

Dahila considering you aren't big, you are pretty resilient to take lorazepam and drive ;)

When i was 17, I didn't even know about drugs, and only got bad anxiety during big events. They were easier days!!
I just distracted myself the whole time when I passed. Sung some tunes to myself, talked with the examiner, distracted my mind - my natural driving instincts took me the whole way home.

The first test though, I was quiet as a mouse, over concentrating, not talking, over thinking. I failed pretty early on probably cos of nerves, I made a dumb mistake.

Let your instincts drive you kell.. Be the car lol

Dahila
01-27-2014, 08:13 PM