PDA

View Full Version : Is this OCD or Schizophrenia?

bonce9
01-10-2014, 12:01 AM
Ok I'm new to this. Never actually posted on a forum in my life and I apologize if this is in the wrong topic.

For a good while now I have suffered a lot of anxiety. It started with my health after one day I thought I was having a heart attack and from then I was anxious. Never was before.

Fairly recently though I have shown signs of OCD. Checking my Cooker and lights in a certain way before I leave. If I touch something I have to count to 5 to make it "right" in my head.

But this is where I get highly stressed and extremely scared.

I have a voice in my head telling me that if I don't arrange something properly, someone who I know and love will die. Or if I don't count to 5.
I understand this is an OCD symptom? However, randomly the voice which I know is all in my head comes out of nowhere and just tells me to kill a member of my family. Panic attack starts immediately but I calm down.

It also pops up saying that people are watching me which again I know is nonsense but it scares me so much and causes so much anxiety I fear I am going to just snap and completely lose it.

What is the difference between an OCD thought and Schizophrenia?

Long post I'm sorry but I have a lot to ask.

JLBnole68
01-10-2014, 12:50 AM