PDA

View Full Version : Need advice

Metsfan88
01-09-2014, 08:07 PM
Hi everyone I always felt like I have some sort of anxiety when it comes to work; I'm always panicking of making a mistake or something else stupid lol. I just wanted to come on here to get advice though it might sound stupid lol. I have been at my job for 7 months;my boss is amazing. I have a bachelors degree in accounting and do payroll and billing. It's not my dream job but it's good experience for now. As much as I love my boss, I really don't want to stay here forever but the payroll manager is always telling me how I'm going to have to take over when she retires and everyone keeps talking to me like I'll be here the next 30 years. I really don't like doing payroll; it's very nerve wracking I'm always worrying that something went wrong lol but I enjoy everything else I do. But I would really like to advance myself in the future. It's not like I'm leaving tomorrow but I always worry how I'll tell them when the time comes. I feel like they'll get mad and feel I wasted their time since it takes forever to train for payroll. Especially the payroll manager; she just talks to me however she wants and I let her because I'm so nervous. Some days are hard for me working with her. But thank you for listening and I hope this doesn't sound too dumb lol!

Dahila
01-09-2014, 08:23 PM
Hey in today job market doing payroll is not so bad. do not worry now, enjoy the experience :))

staceatarian
01-09-2014, 08:25 PM