PDA

View Full Version : I Need Help

JohnTheReader
01-08-2014, 12:38 PM
So, quickly, I'd like to state I am new to any type of forum and, beforehand, had always thought these things were not for me; at the moment I have no more outlets. Friends and family have become overwhelmed with my constant worry, I will not have an appointment for a new try with meds until February, and I am simply tired. My anxiety- which is, to me, far more pronounced than the term "anxiety" can encompass, but I feel most here would understand that- is not over a simple phobia. It is constant, ever finding new areas of my life to eat at. Mostly, it enjoys tormenting me over my relationship, death, my appearance, my future, and minor things that pop up day to day. I am becoming depressed and I cannot find release. I am 17. I have fear over my sex life, if it means as much to her as to me, I fear dying and diseases which could speed up death. I worry about it all. I am just tired. I would like to know if any of you- whoever you are - have had similar anxiety and depression as I, and if you found techniques, treatment, counseling- I mean if yoga helped you at all please let me know, I'm willing to try anything- that has calmed the incessant anxiety and sadness which accompanies it. I apologize for the length. I just need some advice, some outlets to get this under control.

Th13thOne
01-08-2014, 12:43 PM
Get in to see you doctor asap. Call today and see if they can fit you in. If not go to emerg.

Enduronman
01-08-2014, 12:52 PM
Hey John,

Extremely bright and intelligent young man typed that..for a 17 year old.
I'm guessing that this is nothing new to you and has just developed along with you as you've matured. There wasn't a specific trigger.
It is or may have just began as, general anxiety that has grown into some really serious mental illnesses and disorders.
You came to a great place to start, I must say...all of us here can understand what it is that you're going through and thinking.