PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety ruining my relationship

cdfrank
01-06-2014, 06:49 PM
I love my boyfriend so much and he is a great guy! I've been knowing for 3 years and we have been together for a year! He mean the world to me and I would be able to get through this without him but sometimes I think I'm allow anxiety to ruin my relationship! I'm so not happy with myself and what I'm going through I think he's suppose to feel the same way about me! I think he suppose to just up and leave me because I'm going through this and I don't think it's fair he has to deal with this so call myself pushing him away sometimes and I hurt his feelings! I don't mean to hurt him I be really trying to help him so he can be happy! Now, I feel like he is finally getting it like I don't want to deal with this cause I have been overbearing, annoying and insecure with it and I think now he's really tired of it! What's anybody else experience with anxiety and their relationships?

chardae
01-06-2014, 07:04 PM
Going through the same thing sorry I don't any advice to add, thinking about loosing him sets my anxiety off even more.

bittersweetgirl
01-06-2014, 07:18 PM
Same here. Ruined three relationships in a row, but the guys aren't anything special anyway. I pick the wrong guys because of my anxiety, I suspect. It may be him, not you.

MiST
01-06-2014, 07:28 PM
but the guys aren't anything special anyway

Not very nice..LOL

Of course anxiety will affect every corner of your life, including relationships. Being the partner of an anxiety sufferer is no easy task and it's easy to get complacent to their felings as it is just as hard for them coming to terms with and understanding our many and varied symptoms.

Being open and honest and trying to explain your symptoms and how they affect you is of great benefit to a struggling partner.

cdfrank
01-06-2014, 07:36 PM