PDA

View Full Version : General Anxiety

Daisy21
01-05-2014, 11:15 AM
I am new to anxiety in general, but lately I feel like it's taking over my life. I have been diagnosed with depression, anxiety and ADHD. My symptoms for anxiety first started when I feared that I no longer felt the same way about my boyfriend. I was terrified to hurt him and was unable to eat for a week, couldn't sleep and was having panic attacks daily. I talked to him about it and we both decided we needed to go our separate ways anyway. However, we lived together, moved to a new town together and basically only had each other there. We were together for two years, he's 24 and im 20. I couldn't stand to be in this town we made our life in together so I moved home. I feel like since then my entire life has been uprooted. I'm anxious about him every day even though we agree this is for the better and are friends. I'm anxious about everything now though. I'm terrified to see my friends, I'm terrified to go back to school, I'm terrified about meeting my new roommate. Everything about life is terrifying to me, it all seems pointless. Even the most simple things like getting up in the morning. I dont want to leave the house or make an effort to do anything.I look at Life in a different way now. When I was with my ex all I wanted was to do was have my freedom and act like everyone else my age. Now I just want to crawl in a hole and die because of how much anxiety I've been feeling. I'm scared I'm going to feel like this for the rest of my life, and it just doesn't seem worth living. I take 20 MG celexa and 10 MG Ritalin. Could the ritalin be causing me more anxiety because it's a stimulant? I have cut out caffeine because I'm terrified for anything to make this worse.

cdfrank
01-05-2014, 11:42 AM