PDA

View Full Version : New here. Question about symptom changes

Evanchic
12-30-2013, 11:49 AM
hey guys,

I'm new to both this forum and anxiety. 4month sufferer. after several hospital visits and doctors, i finally found a caring physician. ekg, bloodwork, thyroid all normal. holter monitor had shown my heart beat was slower than normal a few times during the 24/hrs. so i have a cardiologist appointing Jan 7 just to be on safe side. i was previously prescribed citalopram but my body couldn't tolerate it. it made me burn all over really bad. this doc prescribed buspar but I'm scared to take anything until i see cardiologist. my anxiety attacks are no longer "heart attack" feelings. that's one of my questions. is it normal for it to change? i feel sick when i get up and active. i feel that i need to sit or lie down.
overall my anxiety had gotten better until recently. i quit smoking because of this 3+ weeks ago. no caffeine. changing my diet. just before midnight Christmas eve night/Christmas morning i was awakened by my aunt who had cut her wrist (purposely) up close and personal with the gash got to me but i could NOT show panic cause i didn't want to freak her out. it was pretty deep and bad. however, she is alive and OK. thank God. i am not. my adrenaline was going but i didn't have a panic attack. i had the normal response you know? since then, I've had bad chest pains. i massage it, it goes away then returns. everyday. and i still get these sick episodes. last night my grandmother wasput in the ICU. i was at hospital till midnight. i woke up this morning dizzy, blurred vision, headache. chest pain isn't as bad though.
so is this normal? are my symptoms just changing on me? or am i trying to outsmart myself subconsciously.I'm able to work through

Evanchic
12-30-2013, 11:52 AM