PDA

View Full Version : In a pickle and need help in a hurry :(

Khaleesi
12-21-2013, 11:43 PM
Hi all, this is my first time reaching out and I need some advice.

In July this year I had a bad fall in a public place, whereby I hurt my back. Since then I have gradually noticed 'head shaking' and stress when speaking in a group of people - getting worse.

I work for child protection and on Friday I was hit in the head by a ball by a child from a family that I was supervising a contact with. The contact did not go well, as I was abused as well. I think I may have received a slight concussion and whiplash from the event.

On Saturday I had to work and on the way to the client's house I had what I would consider a full blown panic attack. I couldn't turn my neck without head shaking and blurred vision, I was hyperventilating, sweaty palms, palpitations and I was so scared that I was going to pass out while driving.

The help in a hurry I need, is that I am working tomorrow with the same family that I had on Friday. I'm terrified that I will have a panic attack again. I intend to see a doctor sometime this week, but this contact occurs tomorrow.

I have a headache, I'm shaking, and I feel like throwing up. :( Does anyone have any tips to prevent another panic attack for tomorrow?

hiswaywardgirl
12-22-2013, 12:23 AM
I hope you can see a doctor soon! If you think it really was a concussion, you should be able to take a day off work and see a doctor. Your work sounds very important, but so is your health.