PDA

View Full Version : Squeaze-like pressure on head subsided but won't go away

method520
12-17-2013, 10:10 AM
So I have never really had anxiety until just recently when I noticed things were happening to me that literally mirrored those who experienced anxiety. So a couple weeks ago I had been out drinking, and blacked out (I'm a college student, but this has rarely ever happened to me). I woke up with a cut above my eye as if I hit something, but felt fine for a few days.

Wake up in the middle of the night at some point feeling overwhelming thoughts. Almost as if I was stimulated on amphetamines.., and I developed this really strong pressure in my head, like a band squeezing on my brain. One of my hands started going numb, my face started going numb, and the muscles in my neck/jaw were stiff. I ended up going to the hospital, wondering if i had gotten a concussion from a few nights ago. CT scan showed no problems with my head, and the doctor didn't know what to say.

My problem now is that I'm almost convinced this pressure is just anxiety, but it sort of came back another night, subsided, but now its still present, just very mild. Almost unnoticeable, but its been like this for days.

Is it possible for something like this to last for days? I don't currently feel anxious/stressed at all, I just feel this physical stress in my head, almost as if I'm still recovering from that night of the panic attack.

Also, I was thinking about taking tylenol/ibuprofen that night, but was terrified that it could have been the onset of a stroke, and I'm aware of the blood thinning effects of some of these meds. It was the connection with hemorrhaging and blood thinning that frightened me from taking them. Perhaps just that observation could prove that I had some anxiety going on that night.

Any tips, suggestions?

Thanks

Enduronman
12-17-2013, 10:23 AM
Hey Method,