PDA

View Full Version : Do I suffer from anxiety?

matrix77
12-03-2013, 10:35 AM
Hi guys,

I am a 36 year old male and think I may have been suffering from anxiety for the majority of my life. I constantly worry about everything all the time, even about stupid little things like going to the shop. The thing is I don't know why I worry about these things so much, it just happens without me even thinking about it.

I have lived with my worrying up until now, however I fear that this is getting worse. I am currently a research student and have just started giving oral presentations in front of people. When I stand up to give a presentation, my mind goes completely blank to the point where I can't even remember what I've got to say and feel stupid standing up in front of all these people. This makes me feel even worse.

I have been thinking about finally going to see a Doctor about this problem as it is starting to get me down and upset.

I guess I've just joined this forum for advice and somewhere to share my feelings as I find it hard to talk to anyone about it.

I'm even worried about going to the doctor to talk about it. :(

Dream
12-07-2013, 02:55 PM