PDA

View Full Version : Hi All. Having Some Bad Days

tiredofthis
12-02-2013, 09:34 AM
Hey there. I'm a newb but needed somewhere to turn. After being virtually free from panic/anxiety for the last year, the stupid thing rose it's ugly head again. I was just walking into walmart about a month ago and was overcome with some crazy dizziness. My guess is that I was walking stooped forward with head bent down. Ever since, I have been as stiff as a board when I get a little nervous. This happens mostly at work though. Go figure. My vision has been off which comes and goes, as does the stiffness. Then of course I have the hyperventilation, shaking, impending doom, going crazy thoughts. I think it all boils down to constant worry of these events happening again. That is, after all, the nature of anxiety. I was having a decent week, just had the tensing up in my upper body, and jaw clenching causing neck stiffness and tension headaches.but no real panic. Then I get home from work and everything magically disappears. Then I had to take the wife to the airport this morning. I get back home into this empty house and I can feel it start. Over breathing, chest breathing, racing thoughts, blah, blah..... I'm tired of this crap. I know it's just worry about another attack. I have gotten so worn down from this I have even had bouts of crying off and on. I thought I had this beat. I did the neurofeedback a year and a half ago and felt great until recently. I started going back for treatments about two weeks ago, and it has helped a bit but I am not free from this beast yet. I tried cutting out caffeine, I don't drink, I do yoga, and yet here I am. Of course like many others here my mind is asking itself if it's something the docs have missed (sound familiar?). This dwelling on the next work day or long drive really sets me off. Now 2 weeks alone in this house is going to drive me batty. Health wise I am good. I had surgery less than a year ago and they tested my blood for EVERYTHIN