PDA

View Full Version : I feel like I don't have enough stress to have so much anxiety.

VictoriaLeigh
11-30-2013, 01:48 PM
I don't know why I feel this way, but I feel like I should have many more stressors in my life to have so much anxiety. It makes me feel like my symptoms are "real" and not caused from anxiety. Then I worry that I have a brain tumor, MS, a heart problem, or some other health problem.

I go through cycles where I feel pretty good, and then I'm back to worrying about brain tumors and heart attacks.

I know I have plenty of stress, I'm an art school student (much more stressful than regular college…just trust me on this), I also run my own business where I'm responsible for the day to day care of 6 horses. There is a saying about horses "horses wake up with one decision, to commit suicide or homicide." So that's stressful too. Then my health anxiety has me constantly worrying. Oh, and money problems, and my friends, and my sort of maybe kind of bf…except he's not, because of my social anxiety.

Vision disturbances, heart palps, fatigue, shakiness, twitching, zoning out, major mood swings, random spurts of adrenaline followed by extreme fatigue, feeling like I'm going to choke or pass out or both, sleeping excessively and then having bouts of insomnia…etc

I feel like I'm dying sometimes, I want to scream, sometimes I feel uncomfortable in my own body. I'll zone out randomly, feel like I can't handle normal everyday tasks. I'll hide out in my room whenever possible because it's just "easier" that way…easier than being social.

I'm only 20, I've dealt with various forms of anxiety for TEN YEARS. I just want help, I don't want to feel this way and I'm really worried I'm seriously sick.

Steven Daws
11-30-2013, 02:58 PM
I can sympathise with your feelings, I have had health anxiety for a number of years. Mine however, is associated with germs and illness in the main part.