PDA

View Full Version : has anybody paid online to speak to a doctor

fisher
11-30-2013, 12:19 AM
i have had a cough and cold and am worried because i have health anxiety and i have just gone online and paid to speak to a doctor and he said it sounds like pneumonia oh i am so panicky help

Chris C
11-30-2013, 12:54 AM
I don't know how anyone could diagnose you without seeing you in person. Do you have a fear of going to the doctors?

fisher
11-30-2013, 02:31 AM
Hiya its funny isnt it i work in a hospital and know stuff but when am not well i get health anxiety and my heart was going faster yesterday in work with this cough and cold and i woke up early today and felt awful i was lyin in bed worrying and i went online i know stupid me and asked a doctor online and i said fast heart rate yellow sputum and he put pneumonia so i started getting anxious,i would of gone the doctors today but its saturday so closed,i could always go the walkin centre

worriedmummy85
11-30-2013, 02:35 AM
Do you live in the uk or elsewhere?

fisher
11-30-2013, 04:38 AM
I live in the uk hun so there wudnt be a doctors open,i could always go to a walk in centre

worriedmummy85
11-30-2013, 04:55 AM
Can you not ring 111 where you are they will advise you what to do

gemma1788
11-30-2013, 06:32 AM
If you had pneumonia you would have shortness of breath, tight chest, fever and a productive cough. The only way to diagnose pneumonia is to listen to breath sounds and chest x ray. I am a registered nurse, not a doctor, but to me it seems unlikely that you have pneumonia, it sounds very much like the common cold. I think working in a hospital makes things so much worse, I totally have health anxiety as well. It sucks! If you need to chat I can give you my email address, I've been through all this before. Hope you're feeling better soon x

fisher
11-30-2013, 07:41 AM