PDA

View Full Version : feeling bad with racing heart with having a bad chest and cold

fisher
11-29-2013, 11:02 PM
can anybody help me,am getting scared,i work in a hospital and i had to work a long day yesterday 7am till 9pm and i started with a cough a few days ago and yesterday i had a cold and when i coughed my heart would go really fast and all day my heart was going fast,i took my temp it was fine a

fisher
11-29-2013, 11:09 PM
sorry it wouldnt let me type anymore,anyway my pulse was 112 but i had to carry on knowbody would send me home,i must admit i was anxious aswell,my body was aching all over,well i had the flu jab so dont know how i was like this but i havnt been able to sleep properly because i can feel my pulse,is it anxiety or is there a problem,am really worried😁but if i think normal is my heart only going faster because am not well and anxiety on top,its so powerful the brain,does anybody else have health anxiety??

worriedmummy85
11-30-2013, 02:29 AM
I have health anxiety and it can drive you nuts you have to try take your mind off the situation
and see if things stay the same generally these will go away and you will realise its anxiety

If you keep focusing on it you will make it worse and your mind will start telling you it's other things

Keep us posted how things get on

fisher
11-30-2013, 02:35 AM
Hiya oh i know u think i would learn by now,i work in a hospital and know stuff but when am ill everything goes out of the window and i ask stuff that i should know anyway but your mind goes nuts,that doctor i asked online this mrng said i had pneumonia so i have been really anxious and i checked my pulse before anxious and it was 106 but when i relaxed it went down to 89 so feel good about that,how do u cope with yours?

worriedmummy85
11-30-2013, 02:40 AM