PDA

View Full Version : Panic coming back!

wanipuk
11-29-2013, 06:20 PM
I all I'm new to this I was in and out of hospital at the beginning of the year with panic symptoms I kept saying it's not that I feel like something is wrong after months of arguing and hospital visitis turns out I have pots a rare heart condition! I was right all along I was put on 50mg sertraline a day to keep my
Anxiety at bay but I feel like it's starting to come back but not like before this time I go very dizzy like everything. Is moving and I feel like my
Heart has stopped
Beating although I know it hasn't it's a new feeling I have been on the medication for 5 months now any thoughts?

Lee Grant Irons
11-29-2013, 06:42 PM
Hi wamipuk,

I would suggest you get back in with the doctor to see if the medication dose or type needs to be changed.

POTS is not technically a heart condition. It is an autonomic nervous system disorder that affects your cardiovascular system's ability to maintain proper blood pressure when you change positions, such as standing up, leaning over, laying down, and movement in general. How did they diagnose your POTS?

alankay
11-29-2013, 06:47 PM
Have them check you inner ear. Sensation of movement can be yet another symptom of anxiety but at times inner ear issues cause a strange sense of movement and one gets anxious about this(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vertigo). Of course I may be on the wrong track but it's just something to rule out. Alankay

wanipuk
11-29-2013, 06:56 PM
I was diagnosed by a table tilt test in July and my cardio consultant is the best! He is the only one who deals with my condition and also listens and understands how debilitating it is! And I have been told I have vertigo last week by hospital that was caused by a virus or infection but I'm not so sure but I'm on beta histamine 3 times a day now hasn't really helped with the dizzyness

Lee Grant Irons
11-29-2013, 08:23 PM