PDA

View Full Version : I think am going to lose my mind!!!

quinteen39
11-26-2013, 02:37 PM
There are a few people who know that I am struggling with being consistent in employment. I have been doing the same line of work for over ten years as a locum. As there are many vacancies in the line of work I do i am fortunate to earn a living however I do so under a lot of pain. I hate working as part of a team, am forever doubting my abilities and i stupidly took a role as a snr when i know after a few weeks of starting a new job fear sets in. This is ruining my life. I want to enjoy work but I cannot get past the voices that overwhelm me. I am starting to make excuses as to why i need time off and i have not been in post for a month. I am very embarrased about this. I really dont know what else to do. am not in a relationship therefore have no one to rely on if i did leave this job. I want to work but this is making me very frustrated and almost suicidual.

Is anxiety and fear the same thing?

Need a hug boo hoo

jessed03
11-26-2013, 05:23 PM
Need a hug boo hoo

http://gifs.gifbin.com/052012/1337880370_cat_hug.gif

Ok, now we've hugged it out, let's talk :p

The doubtful voices must be really getting to you if they are making you feel suicidal. It's hard out there in the world, with everybody trying to pick you apart, especially when you feel divided inside.

It's like having a schoolyard bully following you around inside your mind.

I work in sales, it involves being really positive, very confident, and very set in your beliefs. When you aren't, people can see through it straight away, and you don't hit your targets that day. For a long time I faked it, just to get by. It just about kept me a float.

Vincent Van Gogh once said 'If the voice in your head tells you you can't paint, then by all means paint, and the voice will be silenced'.