PDA

View Full Version : How do you cope with anxiety within the working environment?

mmartinad
11-09-2013, 07:35 PM
I am a student in my 4th year of Interior Design. I am conducting a study for my thesis project on Generalized Anxiety Disorder and how it has affected people that work 35- 40+ hours a week. I am interested in hearing about the way you cope with your disorder and what strategies that have been successful in keeping the disorder from relapsing. All those who participate will be keep anonymous in the study; no names or personal information will be disclosed. I also suffer from anxiety dealing with school health and other responsibilities. I am interested in knowing how others deal with their anxiety.

I am hoping that people can answer my questions to help me out with my project, i appreciate any information that you can give me!

Thank you in advance!

Questions:

1. How many hours work per week:

2. When were you diagnosed with your anxiety Disorder?

3. What approach to dealing with GAD do you prefer? Pharmaceuticals or naturopathic remedies?

4. What strategies have you used to help successfully cope with your anxiety disorder?

5. What could be included with the working environment to target those suffered from stress and anxiety disorders?

RunnerChick
11-09-2013, 07:55 PM
Hey! I'd be glad to help, this is an interesting topic.

Questions:

1. Age: 23

2. Gender: Female

3. How many hours work per week: 40-70 depending on season (I've got a part time gig in the winter)

4. What type of working environment are you involved in? Office during the week, outdoors during the weekends

5. When did you notice that you were developing an anxiety disorder? I've had anxiety since high school but I don't think it became a constant struggle enough to be called a disorder until the last year of uni. So about 3 years ago.

6. When were you diagnosed with your anxiety Disorder? I have not been formally/medically diagnosed.