PDA

View Full Version : Zoloft and how one should feel

Velrose
01-05-2008, 10:22 PM
Ok, I am not quite sure if this will make sense, or if it is even something someone could answer... but in the last month, I have been on zoloft. I've felt actually more normal than I have in the last few months, but over the last few days, I have had some minor bouts of anxiety as the result of my obsessive fears and thoughts.

I suppose what I am getting it, is how is this med supposed to make a person feel? I am COMPLETELY new to the whole ssri thing, save for a short and terrible period of time I was on lexapro (only a week.)

jdawgzy
01-06-2008, 05:58 AM
I could use a little more description, but it doesn't sound bad. Minor bouts of anxiety are still normal. If medication would relieve you from anxiety completely, i'm sure just about everyone would be taking them. I've been taking Zoloft for about a month, since i switched from Paxil. Paxil wasn't bad at all, but i just wanted to experiment some more, to see if any medication was better. Zoloft hasn't done a whole lot for me so far, but these medications all work in different ways for people. No one's brain is working the same exact way.

Velrose
01-06-2008, 09:46 AM