PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone!

AnxiousPsychGrad
10-28-2013, 12:24 AM
I'm new to the thread, and I hate to start out like this, but I'm having a rough night. It all started with a trip to the ER about two weeks ago because of extreme dizziness. Blood work and EKG were fine. I have since been seen by 2 doctors (besides the ER doc), and they all have assured me that it's anxiety. I've had anxiety for a long time, but nothing like this. I feel like a zombie. In a constant brain fog. Tonight I decided to do what NO ONE with health anxiety should do... I googled my symptoms. I'm having pressure/pain above and behind one eye and that eye is slightly more blurry than the other (but I can still read and see fine out of it). I'm convinced I have an aneurysm now.... In a complete state of panic. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how to reassure myself that I am fine? Or convince myself that I will not die in my sleep?

petrified
10-28-2013, 01:55 AM
I totally get how your feeling I've been there. For me it was always blood poisoning a heart attack or dvt that was going to claim me through the night. If you've never had these feelings before I understand how scary they can be. The only thing I can suggest is to try and distract yourself. Don't lie in bed worrying, get up and read, listen to music or watch a random show on tv with a mug of hot chocolate or something. You aren't going to die tonight!! I used to find that with distraction I used to just pass out in the early hours. The only thing I have found that has truly helped me has to be anxiety meds. I hope you manage to get some sleep tonight and you definitely aren't dying tonight

Marseilles
10-28-2013, 01:43 PM