PDA

View Full Version : Hi, im new to the forum and dont know where to begin.

infearandfaith
10-21-2013, 05:54 PM
Hi! I'm new to this forum and i really dont know where to begin.

I'm a 23 year old female and I've had experienced severe anxiety for the past 3 years. I honestly dont remember what triggered it or how it started but I do know that my anxiety now is beginning to cripple me.

I've never been to a therapist or a professional to help me sort through this because I just don't have the means to go to one. This is my first time reaching out to others for help.

I know i've suffered anxiety attacks often. It would begin with a tightening of the chest, shortness of breath, a constant increase of my heart rate, my appetite disappears, my mind becomes spaced, my body begins to numb up, and i get nauseous to the point of wanting to throw up.

I don't know how to control these attacks.

Also, can someone tell me how one would know if they have obsessive thinking? Generally, when when a stressful situation or a stressful problem arises, I think about it all .... day.... long until I go to sleep and it'll be the first thought in the morning.

i need help.

trinidiva
10-21-2013, 06:30 PM

I'm a 23 year old female and I've had experienced severe anxiety for the past 3 years. I honestly dont remember what triggered it or how it started but I do know that my anxiety now is beginning to cripple me.

I've never been to a therapist or a professional to help me sort through this because I just don't have the means to go to one. This is my first time reaching out to others for help.

I know i've suffered anxiety attacks often. It would begin with a tightening of the chest, shortness of breath, a constant increase of my heart rate, my appetite disappears, my mind becomes spaced, my body begins to numb up, and i get nauseous to the point of wanting to throw up.