PDA

View Full Version : New to this!

Dweeb
10-08-2013, 03:36 AM
Hey everyone i'm new to this and been dealing with health anxiety for the last 7 weeks since my little girl had her operation and the doctor didnt really explain to me what they had done so i googled it all and scared myself with what i read and now i keep thinking that theres something really wrong with me!

Right now i keep thinkin ive got appendicitus and its going to rupture and i'm goin to die :( even thou ive been to the doctors and a&e and theyve said it isnt that and there goin to send me for a ultrasound scan to make sure everythings as it should be!

Sajuuk
10-08-2013, 09:04 AM
Sounds like you have health anxiety.

Do you have any other symptoms?

Dweeb
10-08-2013, 09:08 AM
Yes loads lightheadedness/constantly feel tired/ feel like i'm in a dream/ fear of dying/ abdominal pain/ headaches/ chest pain/ heart flutters quite often

Dweeb
10-08-2013, 09:09 AM
The list in endless :(

Sajuuk
10-08-2013, 09:54 AM
It does sound like anxiety created by your stressful period...I am also going through what you're saying, except for tiredness.

sweetypie
10-08-2013, 09:59 AM
I used to worry about getting appendicitis, too, whenever I had a stomach ache. Your body is probably just digesting things though. You might be constipated a little bit, for instance.

I had kidney stones and that's what cured me of my fear of appendicitis. If you had appendicitis, from my experience with kidney stones (it feels pretty similar, I believe), you wouldn't be able to function at all right now. You'd be stuck in bed and in the worst pain of your life and unable to even type things on a computer for the most part because it will feel too difficult.