PDA

View Full Version : driving anxiety and general anxiety

Pamela 'Collie' Brawn
09-25-2013, 03:51 AM
Hello newbie here

Nearly a week ago i was driving the short 10 minute journey to work (i run my own beauty business) when i started to get a huge adrenaline rush. I had racing heart, shaking, butterflies in the gut, and the overwhelming sense to stop the car and run. I did pull over and tried to calm down but had no option but to carry on as i was minutes away.

I got to work and was on the 'come down'. By the time i was half way through my client i was feeling better.

I am 80 mg inderal (propanalol) Half LA once a day and that particular day i took it 15 mins before i left which may have been why it was full force.

It was the fact that the diary was heavy that day plus all the extra stress.

I am now worried about driving. Especially to work. These past few days have been okay but im still on edge.

Any advice appreciated? X

Pamela 'Collie' Brawn
09-25-2013, 07:55 AM
? Anyone? Really sick of it

trinidiva
09-25-2013, 08:02 AM
I'm not familiar with that med, but honestly, you really just need to feel it out....the samr med can cause different side effects in different people. You may need to take it a little earlier if possible or wait until after your drive. My med can give me a touch of dizziness so I have to take it a while before driving.

Pamela 'Collie' Brawn
09-25-2013, 08:41 AM
Thanks for replying.

Ride the storm eh lol

trinidiva
09-25-2013, 10:00 AM
Thanks for replying.

Ride the storm eh lol

Yep......unfortunately. .....I have the same problem.

tmolf36
09-25-2013, 06:12 PM
I too am having panic attacks driving...I take metroprolol about an hour before I drive although it helps my heart from racing it doesn't clear my mind and makes me hesitate to drive alone..I don't know how to overcome this

frankzito
09-25-2013, 06:30 PM