PDA

View Full Version : New member...some help or advice greatly appreciated!

vikkiifyable
09-24-2013, 10:27 AM
Hi all,

I'm a brand new member to this website and to forums in general so i apologise if i've posted this in the wrong place!
I also apologise that this might turn out to be a rather long post!

I've come here as a kind of facing up to reality/last resort thing!
I will try and keep this shorter than a 1000 page novel!

Basically, i've been doing some real research into my symptoms for a few months now. I guess in the back of my mind i've always thought that anxiety could be a potential cause but i've never really had anybody to talk to about it, most people just say it's all 'in my head' which i'm sure most of you have had as well.

To start from the somewhat beginning and without going into too much detail, i've had a somewhat 'different' lifestyle compared to others, to keep this short i shall just briefly list the ones that have had the biggest impact on me: The death of a parent when i was 14 years old, dealing with my sister who was severely anorexic, developed an alcohol addiction and a drug addiction and also has mental issues, my brother who also developed a drug addiction, and has a 'self-destructive' attitude i.e likes to make me worry about him!

There have been various other things such as a lack of emotional support for me mainly after my parent died - i didn't deal with it at all...took on the 'i'm fine' attitude.