PDA

View Full Version : Hungover again......

ParanoidPenny
09-10-2013, 05:29 PM
Ugh! I'm a flight attendant and one of the things we do is all hangout at the bar to socialize on our layovers. I had too many glasses of wine last night and now I'm having horrible anxiety. I keep having chest pains and I keep feeling numb and I'm really freaking out. Why do I do this to myself! I love drinking because I feel great and have no anxiety but the next day is horrible!

frankzito
09-10-2013, 05:39 PM
You will learn lol

ParanoidPenny
09-10-2013, 05:40 PM
Lol....you would think so. I've been flying for 8 years and do it every trip. It's just that my anxiety is worse now so it magnifies everything. :-/

u4ea
09-10-2013, 05:46 PM
I do the same - though I'm not a flight attendant; I definitely feel you though : \

frankzito
09-10-2013, 06:01 PM
Lol....you would think so. I've been flying for 8 years and do it every trip. It's just that my anxiety is worse now so it magnifies everything. :-/

One of the things I miss most is getting drunk. It gets me every time too :-(

NixonRulz
09-10-2013, 06:28 PM
The cool part is.... You get over it in a few hours so you are free to live the dream again that night.

ParanoidPenny
09-10-2013, 06:28 PM
I do the same - though I'm not a flight attendant; I definitely feel you though : \

What kind of symptoms do you get?

u4ea
09-10-2013, 06:45 PM
=ParanoidPnny;116419]What kind of symptoms do you get?

Very similar to yours - classic anxiety symptoms on top of the hangover.

tailspin
09-10-2013, 07:19 PM
Amazing you can fly so much! Fear of flying has become a huge phobia for me....It didn't used to be such a big problem but now it is and that sucks because I am about 5 years overdue to make a long haul flight to visit family!! At any rate, I definitely admire that you're able to be a flight attendant, despite the fact that you have an anxiety disorder!