PDA

View Full Version : Advice... Help.... Anyone

onebreathatatime
08-31-2013, 04:59 PM
So I went to work this am feeling okay, started surfing google looks for answers to my symptoms and in turn caused a panic attack. I work in a hospital so I went to the er... Pulse was racing about 145 and bp was around 158/104... Had ECG done came back normal... Dr did some checks everything still normal about 2 hours after waiting bp checked again and still no change although my heart rate dropped a bit to low 100's. the dr said not to worry about my bp but just 2 weeks ago at my drs office it was 120/70.

Now I'm terrified its going to stay elevated... High bp is one of my biggest fears! Will it stay elevated? How long should it take for bp to lower?

alankay
08-31-2013, 05:07 PM
Well since it from the adrenaline it means nothing. High BP from stiff arteries or a disease process if different(but you don't have that or any pathology) so when the adrenaline and tension get lowered so will the BP. It is just reflecting you emotional state not your heart health which is fine. Alankay

onebreathatatime
08-31-2013, 05:16 PM
Well since it from the adrenaline it means nothing. High BP from stiff arteries or a disease process if different(but you don't have that or any pathology) so when the adrenaline and tension get lowered so will the BP. It is just reflecting you emotional state not your heart health which is fine. Alankay

Thank you so much for replying. I get so worried about it being high, and I could not calm down at all in the er.

I work so hard to have healthy habits to keep everything in check and when it's high I freak and feel defeated.

Cobra
08-31-2013, 10:07 PM
Your worrying about it is causing it. You have to let it go. Stop googling. Stop checking your pulse and bp. Do something you enjoy.

cascadevalley
09-02-2013, 10:33 AM