PDA

View Full Version : Help...

Charlotte_
08-26-2013, 06:05 PM
Hey, I'm new to this so sorry if I seem to blabber on!
I just wanted some genuine advice with something that's really getting to me.
I trust my boyfriend a lot but I constantly feel like he's cheating on me (due to anxiety). It's one of my greatest fears as he means everything to me and I don't want to lose him. When I think he's cheating on me or he doesn't text me I get this horrible feeling in my stomach which feels like its gone to the ground, I get shaky and I don't know what to do. I cry myself to sleep most nights if he doesn't text me goodnight (he used to every night). I know it sounds controlling and obsessive but I don't know what to do. It's controlling my life and I'm scared its going to ruin my relationship if it carries on.
Please help? :)

jakurtis
08-26-2013, 08:26 PM
Do you have an honestly good reason to believe he's cheating on you, or is it purely out of worries?

Charlotte_
08-26-2013, 08:36 PM
Literally just because of worries. It's bad I know. I just don't know the best way to stop thinking it. :/
Luckily he understands but I don't want these thoughts to carry on :(
Thank you for replying :)

jakurtis
08-26-2013, 10:06 PM