PDA

View Full Version : Are There Any Nurses Here?

Allie27
08-25-2013, 02:20 AM
I'm leaning toward becoming a RN but worrying if that would be the best career for someone with SA.

Is anyone on here a RN or thinking about/currently going to college for nursing?

Is being a RN really hard to do with social anxiety? I'm fine with asking the patient if they need anything/getting things for them/taking care of them but I was just wondering if anyone here could tell me what it's like?

newgirl1234
08-26-2013, 08:20 AM
Hi there! I've been a nurse for 5 years.(trauma-neuro-stroke.) It may sound strange but when I am at work and really busy my anxiety towards social situations is much less. Of course there are days where I have a hard time and certain patients and families that make it worse, but With time i have learned to cope w it! i LOVE being a nurse! u will too! With that said... If u want to be a nurse ... Then don't hesitate! It is truly an amazing career! & will help u grow as a person!
And just think.... If you are feeling anxiety ... So is your patient. And it's your turn to help someone in there time of need'. Good luck!

jloca215
08-26-2013, 10:57 AM