PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone get pains in their left arm

brian_s_21
07-24-2013, 09:42 PM
I want to know if you guys get sharp pains in your left arms because lately I been getting them and I'm freaking out I'm suffer from anxiety really really bad !!!

Oh-wow
07-24-2013, 10:29 PM
I've been battling anxiety for 6 years now, with and without medicine. Anxiety can cause you pain, anywhere in the body. If you concentrate on that it will only get worse. Anxiety has so many symptoms it crazy. When is the last time you had a checkup?

brian_s_21
07-24-2013, 10:42 PM
I when to get a check up but for my stomach like 2 months ago because it starting hurting and I got super scare... But I been having anxiety for 2 years never has my heart check that's what freaks me out and I don't have insurance to do all of that but I might just go this week maybe I would feel better knowing i don't have heart problems ... Do you still get them ?

Oh-wow
07-24-2013, 10:48 PM
I go in once a year and have a physical, blood work and everything and that helps me tremendously with my anxiety. Unless you've been diagnosed with a condition earlier in life with heart problems i highly doubt you have one. It would probably be better for you to get it checked out since your anxious about it or it going to keep eating at you. My anxiety makes me go numb and tingly on the back of my neck and chin and down to my chin. It's the weirdest thing but as i soon as i get a grip and realize that its anxiety it goes away. I know not having insurance is a pain, but in my option i would spend the money and have a check up because its on your mind, and therefore probably not going to stop reminding you of it.

laurentellez
07-24-2013, 10:57 PM
Sharp pains in arm doesn't symbolize heart pain..heart pain associated with your arm is dull and nagging... Numbness and weakness too...

brian_s_21
07-24-2013, 11:00 PM
You right .. My anxiety got bad when I started drinking alot

brian_s_21
07-24-2013, 11:01 PM