PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety Affect You Subconsciously?

ahefner33
07-05-2013, 06:53 PM
Hello

I am pretty new to dealing with anxiety and its effects. This has completely altered my daily life and I am working on dealing with it.
My story pretty much started having a sudden pain, numbness and fainting spell that left me with a visit to the ER. All the tests came back normal. The way I felt however did not.

After that day I have constant symptoms that I have found all on the list of symptoms of having anxiety. My symptoms include a constant disorientation (fuzzy headed), pain and discomforts in the chest, facial, arm, feet numbness, pressure in the ears, and rapid heartbeat. The odd thing with the symptoms is I can have a complete day feeling great with none of these and then a day where its constantly all through out the day. Then days where I only feel the symptoms for brief times.

I followed up with our family Dr after the ER visit which I was assured I had a healthy heart (since worried of heart attack had happen) and said he thought I had Vertigo for my dizziness and gave me medicine for it. He hasn't officially said I had anxiety. Upon further research, I realized I don't have vertigo ( I dont have a spinning sensation but rather a constant foggy headed/slightly blurry vision) and also the medicine didn't work. I have another follow up in 2 weeks.