PDA

View Full Version : College Student Anxiety symptom Q!!

KM@College
06-26-2013, 09:21 AM
Hey all,

I am a college student who suffers from anxiety and I am doing a presentation on the three hardest/most debilitating/scariest symptoms of anxiety. I know what mine are, but I want to hear from others. Also, why are these your worst symptoms. For me, I hate the trembling because I feel like I am losing control of myself. I get dizzy and lightheaded and that only adds to my anxiety status and I absolutely hate that I cannot calm down and I feel like someone just shot me with a ton of adrenaline. I just hate losing control or not having control of my body.
I will not use your username in my speech but I will be citing this site as a resource for anyone who is experiencing anxiety. I appreciate your feedback!!

str8trippin
06-26-2013, 10:01 AM
I have to give you major props...I'm not even sure I'd be able to get through a presentation, let alone one dealing with my anxiety! It's funny, because I've done performing arts since the time I was little and that doesn't bother me, but standing up in front of a group by myself to give a presentation or speech or something...no way!

At any rate, I think the scariest thing for me is the head sensations (my head feels heavy, like a bowling ball, and I get pressure in the back, mostly, but sometimes the top and front as well). I'm not sure why it freaks me out so much, but I hate it...or anything that makes me feel dizzy or disoriented. Other than that, feeling like I can't breathe, along with the heaviness and tightness in my chest, because I'm very claustrophobic. The third thing I would have to say is waking up with a start in the middle of the night with my heart pounding and feeling like I can't breathe.