PDA

View Full Version : Reiki Healing

str8trippin
06-25-2013, 03:51 PM
Has anyone else ever tried Reiki healing to deal with stress and anxiety? I grew up in a community that was/is really big on natural healing of all sorts, so over the past few weeks I've gone to them in search of answers to some of the things I've been dealing with, especially since I've felt pretty defeated by my primary health care and feeling like I'm grasping for any kind of insight I can possibly get.

So, last week I decided to go to a good friend of mine and his partner who do Reiki and other holistic and spiritual healing work, and get a Reiki session, which I've never done before. In all honesty, I normally might have said I don't really believe in one's ability to move energies and the like, and have never bought into it enough to try it, so it was definitely out of my element. But I thought it couldn't hurt anything, and I've been feeling a little desperate, I admit.