PDA

View Full Version : hi newbie here. resting heart rate of 95 is this normal?

bax
06-24-2013, 05:09 PM
hi I had bad panic attack three month ago and have GAD. since I have had resting heart rate of 95 and confusion and memory issues. are these normal for people with anxiety? my anxiety seems run all the time. and also I have been waking up constantly from dreams with heart pounding. so I generally get 3 to 4 hours of sleep. oh also my doctor wants to start me on metroprolol to slow down the heart rate, but I have low blood pressure, don't know what to do.

Blessed
06-24-2013, 05:12 PM
hi I had bad panic attack three month ago and have GAD. since I have had resting heart rate of 95 and confusion and memory issues. are these normal for people with anxiety? my anxiety seems run all the time. and also I have been waking up constantly from dreams with heart pounding. so I generally get 3 to 4 hours of sleep.

Yes!!!! And the waking up with pounding racy heart...... Very unnerving . They keep saying its normal but it's hard to accept

str8trippin
06-24-2013, 05:13 PM
I went through this for about four weeks and am finally starting to feel back to "normal." As far as your heart rate, from what I understand, 60-100 beats per minute is a normal range, and if you've been dealing with anxiety, having a slightly elevated heart rate seems like nothing to worry about. I was having the same problem with not sleeping well...either I would just toss and turn all night, or I'd wake up with a start feeling like my heart was pounding out of my chest and I couldn't breath, even though I was breathing just fine. I'm sure it probably stems back to the anxiety, and also being tired could be a factor...the more exhausted I got from not sleeping and being tense all the time, the worse all my symptoms got!!

bax
06-24-2013, 05:33 PM
so lot of people with anxiety have sleep issues? waking up from dreams constantly?

RAIDER805
06-24-2013, 05:48 PM