PDA

View Full Version : Hi newbie here my story

j Hall
08-26-2007, 01:38 PM
About 2 years ago I got Labryinthitus, which is severve ear infection which makes you dizzy losing your balance. I had this for quite sometime, and as i used to catch the bus everyday to work, one day went to work and totally panicked, everything was spinning round, i couldn't breath. After been off work i lost my job due to been on the sick for a long time. Its like i totally lost all my confidence. Over time became agrophobic, I stopped shopping, only shoppin on the internet, still cant go in supermarkets, unless with my other half. Cant go on trains, buses, anymore. You do feel you are going crazy. After two years of this, i thought i cant let this rule my life. I got a mountain bike and now cycle around local area. I am just venturing out to local corner shop. As long as i can get in and out thats ok, still cant handle cues though, I hope im gradually getting better, but its very hard. I have to make myself leave the house, a mission a day, a little step at a time...

Mister
08-27-2007, 08:47 PM
Hi J, welcome to the forums :)

One small step at a time all builds up to an achievement, and helps you get towards you're ultimate goal of improving your health. Are you getting any assistance with this from anyone?

j Hall
08-30-2007, 02:06 AM