PDA

View Full Version : Health Anxiety

PorschaLeigh
06-03-2013, 05:50 PM
Hi everyone! I'm new to this, thought I would try something different to medication and constantly harassing my GP with my problems! I have really bad health anxiety, everyday I wake up thinking I'm going to die, convince myself I have cancer or a brain tumour. I have constant aches and pains, I have something called hemicrania continua which is repetitive migraines, I have been for numerous ECGs, blood tests and MRI scans, most of the time they come back fine but I'm still convinced there's something wrong with me, I have tingling sensation in my face as we speak so I automatically think I'm going to have a stroke! It's literally taking over my life and I'm so fed up, does anyone have any suggestions on how to make this any easier?

princesskj
06-03-2013, 05:53 PM
I have the same thing, right now i have shooting pains in my head for 2 weeks

PorschaLeigh
06-03-2013, 05:56 PM
Awful isn't it? I'm sick of taking medication to try and prevent it when it just seems to be making me worse!

princesskj
06-03-2013, 07:29 PM
Yes it is awful. I'm not on meds right now cause it didn't work anyway

PorschaLeigh
06-04-2013, 02:53 AM
Medication didn't do much for me but I'm lost now on what to do

princesskj
06-04-2013, 03:46 AM
Medication didn't do much for me but I'm lost now on what to do

Yea me to. I'm going to try therapy at the end of the month.

PorschaLeigh
06-04-2013, 04:15 AM
I have been offered therapy and I think it's my last option, I'm going to have to try it, it's good to know there's so many people who are the same, obviously it's a shame it's so common and there's so many people experiencing this but it's nice to know you're not alone!

shaikhrahuf
06-04-2013, 09:18 AM
Same here i also asked my doc to stop meds.. but he has kept on tablet at night, and yes theraphy works..

PorschaLeigh
06-04-2013, 02:01 PM