PDA

View Full Version : Why do i keep twitching???

defmunel
06-02-2013, 07:26 PM
I'm so tired of SYMPTOMS! I'm always thinking the worst. I either have Als or ms. I'm so frustrated. I have twitching all over my body. Legs, feet, arms, back, stomach. Everywhere. And constant. Except when I'm up and moving around. As soon as I relax and lay or sit down, the muscle twitches are back.

Someone please help me. I cannot keep going this route. I don't want to harm the baby more than I already have!

jessica-rn13
06-02-2013, 07:40 PM
Your not alone. I twitch all over too and think I have the same two diseases! I read about it though (I'm not a doctor so I can't say for sure) but they say twitching comes after weakness bc the muscle is breaking down and the twitching are the nerves trying to get the muscle to work.

defmunel
06-02-2013, 08:14 PM
Um, I haven't read that...and it just made things worse. Nice.

jessica-rn13
06-02-2013, 08:18 PM
No I'm telling you that your twitching and not having muscle weakness which means its not what you think. And that its anxiety. I'm sorry I didn't mean to freak you out.

frankzito
06-02-2013, 08:20 PM
Um, I haven't read that...and it just made things worse. Nice.

I'm laying here right now and my legs twitch every few minutes or so. It's happened ever since my first major panic attack. Sure that's all it is, only happens when resting usually, mostly my legs and fingers. :-)

defmunel
06-02-2013, 08:21 PM
Well that's better! Thanks for clarifying. I was pretty much calling myself a gonner. :)

jessica-rn13
06-02-2013, 08:29 PM
I twitch all the time. Laying in bed constantly twitching but when I quit thinking about it, the twitching stops! Twitching 99% present of the time is anxiety related! Your defiantly not a goner! :)

Judie
06-02-2013, 08:55 PM