PDA

View Full Version : Crazy question

Blessed
05-24-2013, 07:16 PM
If your at an event or gathering of sorts and the ambulance has to be there for the event as a precaution do any of you have a sigh of relief knowing that there is an ambulance there if ur panic or anxiety gets out of control? I know that's sounds stupid but it makes me feel better if I see one around

Blessed
05-24-2013, 08:16 PM
Anyone.....?

onebreathatatime
05-24-2013, 08:19 PM
If your at an event or gathering of sorts and the ambulance has to be there for the event as a precaution do any of you have a sigh of relief knowing that there is an ambulance there if ur panic or anxiety gets out of control? I know that's sounds stupid but it makes me feel better if I see one around

Makes me really anxious and slightly panicky. I have to remind myself that it's there for a good reason! It's funny too I work in a hospital and see them all the time but in the scenarios when you don't think of "medical" it sets me off a bit. :)

Roxie271983
05-24-2013, 08:20 PM
I can see how it is some form of relief. When my anxiety kicks in at gathersI know I need to get away and relax, but some times fear that if I leave no one will find me and something bad will help. So no it is not crazy.

Blessed
05-24-2013, 08:20 PM
Yes it has done me that way as well..... Crazy huh

jessed03
05-24-2013, 08:21 PM
LOL yeah, no doubt. A symptom of my health anxiety. I used to love seeing them. I also liked being around people that were nurses and stuff. And whenever I went anywhere, I'd always stand next to officials, in the train stations, in parks etc... Even though they were probably no use!

Judie
05-24-2013, 08:52 PM
Anyone.....?

No but I get freaked out if there is an ambulance at an event because I worry I am going to end up in it ! Lol , different masks of anxiety, all coming from the same place, negative thought .

alankay
05-24-2013, 09:14 PM
Can't hurt come to think of it...........Alan

Stephj526
05-24-2013, 09:46 PM