PDA

View Full Version : Hi- I' m new and looking to talk to people like me

11emerald22
05-09-2013, 03:21 PM
Hi everyone,

I have an anxiety problem and am about to start my journey of recovery! This is my first time using a forum or chat-room type website, but I thought it would be a good place to perhaps find support from people who actually understand what living with anxiety is like!

If anyone has any advice or guidance they could give me, or tips on how to recover I would sincerely appreciate any help you could give me!

Thank you :)

Hemispheres
05-09-2013, 08:03 PM
Hi, welcome to the forum!! Iam new here too. And glad i have found this site. I have found lots of peopke here with the same anxiety as me. I hve gad... Generalized anxiety disorder. And depression. I sometimes have anxiety in crowded places as well. Snd start to feel panicy. I realized i needed help about 5 years ago and talked with my doctor ( physician) snd she put me on cymbalta and trazadone (insomnia). Amd its been working pretty good. Tho lately i feel like i have been relapsing and may need to bump up my meds or add xanax or valium. I also have been wslking alot. Which seems to help a little.
What kind of anxiety do you have? Have you talked with your doctor about how you are feeling? There are many on here that can help snd are very supportive! You are not alone. Thats why i came here, to feel comfort and talk to people that actually lnow exactly what you are going through.
Take care :-)

shaikhrahuf
05-10-2013, 12:03 AM
Hi guys..
Am here with generalized anxiety, firstly talk to ur doctor about ur anxiety, note down each and every detail when ur about to get anxious, like y its happening, jot down d reason and then rationalise it, is it really necessary to get anxious abt wht u r thinking or abt ur thaugths..