PDA

View Full Version : Rebuilding

lily
05-02-2013, 10:20 PM
I am new to a forum of this kind but thought it might be a step in a positive direction. I am currently on medical leave from work and school. I suffer from severe anxiety, PTSD, and depression. I have battled these my whole life and within the past 3 years they have become unmanageable. I was abused as a child physically and emotionally, I was raped two years ago and have severe abandonment issues. My way of coping had been to keep busy. I work for a non profit organization and I just put everything I have into it and into everyone else. Why? Because it keeps me out of my own head. Most of the time in my head is not a pleasant place to be. My doctor tells me I run around to avoid everything which I do. But now I am faced with this challenge. Of rebuilding myself. I was hospitalized 2 years ago and attended two different out patient hospital programs. Clearly that didn't do it. I'm lost. I can't eat, I can't sleep with or without meds, I'm depressed. I don't know how to repair what is broken. How do you find out what is broken inside in order to fix it?

lily
05-02-2013, 10:21 PM
Also my medication is a nightmare and not finding much relief. Cymbalta 60 milligrams, amitriptaline 25 mg, lorazepam 1 mg 3 x a day finding myself needing more than three on most days while having crisis anyone out there with advice or in the same situation?

Lin
05-03-2013, 12:34 AM
I have had bouts of depression because of hormone problems for the last 28 years, and this bout has lasted since March 2011.