PDA

View Full Version : Trying so hard

Want2feelnormalagn
04-19-2013, 07:26 AM
Well I made a trip to the Emergency Dept yesterday because I am still feeling so aweful and weak. My main concern was the chest pains though and they just did some blood work and an X-ray and sent me home.. Told me to rest. Well I have been resting for almost 4 months I have been resting way more than normal. I even went on vacation and still had problems the entire time. Anyway I'm trying so hard to get better but it's so hard when I feel there is something physically wrong with that they aren't finding. I have jumped through every hoop and taken every med and started therapy and still my physical symptoms persist. The only good thing is I have gone 12 days without having my heart take off at 144+. I know this takes time but I feel like its 1 step forward and then I go falling down a hill. The only thing I have truly managed is to rack up medical bills.

Stephen Joseph
04-19-2013, 12:12 PM
Hello,

Have you been given the all-clear as far as your physical health is concerned? You mention they can't find anything wrong with you. If so, it's anxiety alone that will be the problem.

Your actions of avoidance, in the form of rest and taking things extra easy might also be contributing to your problems. Lack of exercise and movement will increase the level of certain chemicals in your body which are not helpful to relaxation. The chest pains will be a symptom of anxiety (if the doctors can find no serious problem) and can sometimes feel like a heart attack or something, they can be very scary, but are harmless.