PDA

View Full Version : New member here!

Joe
07-18-2007, 12:35 PM
Well, it was a short road to where I am at now..

I am a 26 year old male, currently in the US Air Force as an aircraft electrician, I will try to keep this short and simple! Last year I decided to start off the new year nice and fit, I was going to the gym 5 days a week working on my cardio and lifting weights. Around March of this year I decided to give creatine a try after reading alot of good things about it. Mid April I was having such great results I added another OTC supplement to my routine, it is called nitrix. Well, about the middle of April I began to itch somewhat bad. I went to the doctor and he took a few viles of blood, the next day the nurse called me and said the doctor is HIGHLY concerned with your liver. Come to find out my enzymes spiked very high. My ALT was at 1900 and my AST was at 700, plus my blood sugar went throught the roof. All other liver panel tests were of normal range (albumin, bilrubin, prothrombine, etc etc) . Since then my life spiraled down hill, I thought I was dying, I thought my liver was failing, etc. Within a week of stopping the supplements my itching went away and after about a month my enzymes returned to normal. I was still suffering from depression and severe anxiety attacks. Few weeks after that I started to get a pain on my right side on my ribs, I put two and two together and I thought my liver was failing and I have Cirhossis. I must have been to the doctor about 5 or 6 times all with normal blood results, Hep B and C negative. I still was not satisfied so I went to the ER. EKG, CBC, urine tests, Chest panel/xray, liver panel tests, the works. ER doctor said Cirhossis doesent take two months to set in seeing how I was not a alchohol abuser. So far I have lost about 10 lbs from being so worked up over this, crying all the time, worrying about leaving my wife and my family. Every time I look at somthing I baught or pictures I have took before all this