PDA

View Full Version : My story

agj
04-11-2013, 07:11 PM
Hello everyone! I am new with anxiety and I just want to share my story to see if others can relate. First off, I have always been a bad worrier. A though will get and stay in my head until I know that things are okay. Anyway, It all started my second semester of college. I had just got the hang of things and everything was great my first semester. I have a wonderful boyfriend who I have been with for four years and things could not be better. However, my second semester it all went down hill. In two classes, art and english, I would get so nervous that I would blotch up and be all nervous. Whenever I would get out of the class everything would return to normal and I would feel fine. I did not like the fact that this would happen so I decided I would go to the doctor and tell him what was going on. I told him I thought it was a mild case of anxiety, so he began asking me all this scary stuff like is anyone in your family crazy or do you all have a gun in your house. I was like Im here for anxiety why is he asking these questions? I know now they have to ask these questions but it still bothered me. He also told me my weight may be another thing contributing, and I was considered obese. This really bothered me because I had always been healthy in high school and active but still a little heavy. I never thought I would be considered obese. Anyway, that night and the next day I was down on myself, but it was more me throwing a pitty party. He also described me generic Lexapro. Anyway, the following night (day after Valentines 2013) I was laying in bed with my boyfriend and as soon as the movie ended I all of the sudden had this weird feeling like something was gonna happen to me. I went outside and laid on the ground but I was still shaking and freaked out. Then all of a sudden I had the blown out panic attack. I immediately took a Lexapro but still was shaky all night. The next two days was living hell I had