PDA

View Full Version : 1st time joining a forum

Phantom33
04-02-2013, 11:21 AM
Hi everyone this is my first time joining any type of forum....I battle with severe anxiety attacks and panic attacks....I feel like I'm gonna die when they hit.....I know the signs of an oncoming attack and try to take my medication in advance of this....but there are times when the medication says no way I'm not gonna work right now. I'm am emotional person and have always reacted to things based off of my emotions....so when an overly bad attack occurs right away I lock onto emotion and thought....I'm dying, whats that pain I feel, wait that pain wasn't there before.....etc....etc....a viscous cycle of irrational fear....my anxiety hits out of the blue and for no apparent reason...one minute fine next wanting to curl up into the fetal position....my anxiety has slowly gotten worse over last few months and I'm not sure why???? It's very frustrating....it not only affects my work but my home life...thankfully I have an understanding fiancee....but I know it takes a toll on her when she has to hear me ramble about the same exact stuff. I needed to seek out something or someone that could relate to what I was dealing with....I've been often asking myself " what happened?" "Where did I go wrong?" And have yet to find an answer.....I am a worry wart....everything is always worst case scenario and I'm really tired of it....

NixonRulz
04-02-2013, 12:04 PM
Well, since I hate my job, let me take as long as I can to respond to you so I don't have to do any real work, just look like I am working.

Your story is pretty typical of most here. It just takes more time for some to get into that zone where they want to scream.

As a card carrying anxiety member for 20 years, what I can tell you is that you need to stop asking why or what you did to start the process down this road.