PDA

View Full Version : Need to vent

vicky
03-08-2013, 04:43 AM
Grrrr! Just when you start to feel better!!! I'm new to this anxiety thing, and now realising that a tablet isn't going to make me better over night!!! I think once you've crossed that border, it's hard to get back. Not sure what normal is anymore! Used to feel different things and not think anything, now feel things and to me they're all a serious 'illness'. Constantly assessing my body esp when get up each morning. Fed up of feeling dizzy and not being able to breathe!!! Argh, rant over!!

Nicolette
03-08-2013, 04:44 AM
how long have you been taking your med vicky?

omoplata
03-08-2013, 04:55 AM
Unfortunately I am also sitting on this boat with a ticket.

vicky
03-08-2013, 05:05 AM
Only just over 4 weeks, am I expecting too much?

Nicolette
03-08-2013, 05:13 AM
Only just over 4 weeks, am I expecting too much?

Depends what it is? I'm taking Paxil, i've been on it 6 weeks, i feel a little better from it, but i heard it only starts working after 6-8 weeks, but isnt in full force until about 12 weeks.

I do feel better in the mornings though. i can feel it. i used to wake up and check what was wrong with my body today. headache or heart pvs or chest pains. and then i would focus on that most of the day. im not doing that much anymore. when i get up now, i go to eat and then watch tv, it takes longer for me to get wound up. hopefully it will keep getting better!

Hang in sweety.

stephanie21
03-08-2013, 05:28 AM
Grrrr! Just when you start to feel better!!! I'm new to this anxiety thing, and now realising that a tablet isn't going to make me better over night!!! I think once you've crossed that border, it's hard to get back. Not sure what normal is anymore! Used to feel different things and not think anything, now feel things and to me they're all a serious 'illness'. Constantly assessing my body esp when get up each morning. Fed up of feeling dizzy and not being able to breathe!!! Argh, rant over!!