PDA

View Full Version : Good day turned on me in a single moment

weary
03-03-2013, 06:23 PM
So I need to vent so bare with me.... I work in retail in fine jewelry no less and we have score cards and weekly and daily goals that we have to meet ..... I have been there since August 2012 our physical year ended January 31 and I am proud to say I brought in over 100,000.00 and that was after only 9,000.00 in returns give or take ....

So today my boss in the middle of the sales floor proceeds to go over my score card and began to berating me right there in front of customers and other staff members because I didn't hit my goals at all I fact it is the first time ever that I have not met these goals.

I have a rockin head cold and was finally feeling ok and accepting the feelings I was having were just due to the cold so I was able to maintain the anxiety but after her little bout with me and my replies of what and who would you like me to open and account for or sell something to when the store has been dead literally dead every night after 630......

I cried the whole way home and now my arm is numb ice cold and tingling my heart is racing, my stomach is killing me and I can't see right.

I am such a failure is how she made me feel and now I just can't get it under control....

I want to find a new job but there are so little out there I just don't know what to do

janey
03-03-2013, 06:43 PM
That's horrible of that woman! She shouldn't be talking like that in front of customers, anyway. That is very unprofessional of her. It doesn't seem like she has any room to talk.
Plus, even saying it in front of staff isn't very considerate. If she has a problem, she should talk to you privately.

You're not a failure at all, especially since you've met those goals all the other times. It seems like you're good at what you do, especially with your sales amount.

I'm sorry you were humiliated like that. I'd feel awful, too.