PDA

View Full Version : How can i get through today?

Peak
02-26-2013, 12:54 AM
Yesterday was a really stressful day at work in that it appears as though I have fallen out with three colleagues because I'm senior to them and had to put them in their place. I'm not technically their boss, I can't hire or fire them, but I am what other companies would call their supervisor. As I consider them also my friends I found it a bit stressful doing this and it affected me more than I was aware.

Last night I was at a concert and started to feel very anxious. I started to get what I thought were loads of ectopic heartbeats so many in fact that I started to get quite concerned and was half expecting to have a stroke there and then. Then it suddenly dawned on me that what I was feeling was the thud of the kick drum hitting me in the chest. It felt exactly like how a strong ectopic beat feels to me. Trouble is that the damage had already been done and because the thought of stroke was in my head my heart did start to race and I was getting ectopic beats as well. I also was feeling very tired and my head was feeling woozy and a bit light headed/giddy.

This morning I wake up and I'm instantly getting some ectopic beats and I'm feeling tired and woozy but then I've only had 5hrs sleep. Today though my boss is calling a meeting with the whole department to talk about the problems that have gone on with the colleagues and to give everyone a bit of a dressing down. I'm sure this will bring tensions to the boil which could break out into arguments.

I just feel as though I'm on the edge of a panic attack and if a great concert among 20,000 people isn't enough to keep my mind off of things, what chance do I have of getting through the day?