PDA

View Full Version : Public Restroom Phobia? Does what I have even exist??

CaliforniaxxCowboy
02-12-2013, 02:00 PM
Hey...

So I'm new to the forum but I believe I've had an anxiety disorder since late last year. The thing is, I'm not sure it's one that even exists. What I'm going to say might sound absolutely ridiculous, but I swear I'm being for real. Quick background on me...

When I was 18 I developed IBS. I'd consider it mild to moderate. It's never been completely unmanageable, but I've had flair ups that have made holding steady employment difficult throughout my adult life. About two years ago I applied for my Commercial Truck license. After I graduated from school, I went to work driving a straight truck locally. During this time my IBS was pretty much under control. My life was relatively low stress and my job was well structured (I worked nights). This past December my employer informed a bunch of us drivers that our positions were being cut due to consolidation with another trucking company. I soon found myself unemployed. Eager to get back to work, I applied with an over the road trucking company. For those that don't know, over the road means you drive long haul and spend many days or weeks away from home. Driving the trucks during training was no problem. I finished my refresher course and was quickly on my way to becoming an OTR driver. There was just one huge problem...