PDA

View Full Version : Cipralex

Kayla-Annie222
06-11-2007, 09:08 AM
Hi! I am new to your forum, looking for a bit of a second opinion to my problem. I am almost 25, and a couple of months back I suffered a pretty bad anxiety attack. Since then, I have been taking Ativan and it seems to work to an extent - I get rushes of nervousness and anxiety especially at nighttime, and I'm at my wits end to say the least. My doctor has prescribed Cipralex, saying it has very few side effects. I am not good with meds, I can't even take Nytol without buzzing out (don't laugh!) - I am perfectly healthy otherwise, am not OCD or have any social phobias. Has anyone taken Cipralex, if so, what did you think?

Thanks -

KA.

LYNDSAY
06-11-2007, 11:10 AM
i am on cipralez and i never ever take anything i dont even like the thought of it...and let me tell you it was hard to start taking it, i thought i would get the persription filled just to please the doctor, but then i relaized i cant live like this anymore and started taking it last thursday...so far....and i also dont react to medicine well either, but ive only really had lack of appetite, slightly nausous, dry mouth.
cipralex is a cleaner drug as well. its from the celexa family of drugs;) haha you cna tell ive done some reasearch, so it was worth it for me to pay more for it....30 days cost $62, pricey but to me its worth it, let me know what you think and if you are going to start it and ill keep you updated on my side effects or any of that kind of stuff.

Kayla-Annie222
06-11-2007, 11:32 AM
Thanks a lot Lyndsay, I appreciate it. Have you been diagnosed with General Anxiety Disorder? I'm going to get a second opinion tomorrow from a different doctor, I only have anxiety at night mostly, then I'm fine...Are you able to tell me why you started taking it? I'd like to see if my symptoms are the same. I appreciate your feedback, you've put my mind at ease for today! Thanks!!

LYNDSAY
06-11-2007, 12:21 PM